Red Eye: Love It or Leave It!

You know, normally, I’d be doing a little research when expanding a serious story reported on “Red Eye.” But, honestly, to hell with it. We’re talking about California: the state that makes Sodom and Gomorrah look like extreme Amish purists in comparison to the rest of us.

So, as Greg Gutfeld mentioned, a 13 year old kid in California was told he couldn’t display the US flag on his Schwinn bicycle. Why? Because it was a security risk and might cause problems with Mexican students.

I am so sick of freakin’ foreigners coming to this country, then pissing all over it. Yeah, so California used to be part of Mexico. Guess what? Washington State – where I live – used to belong to Russia. Do you see me sipping vodka, playing with nesting dolls and reciting dreadfully existential prose over candlelight after waiting in line five hours for a potato? No! You don’t.

OK. So I am sipping vodka.

The point is this: if you don’t like the USA, then get the hell out! Seriously.

For a time, Sweden opened its borders to fleeing US citizens. Liberals constantly threaten to move to Canada if so-and-so conservative politician is elected. Hell, if you think Chavez is great, Venezuela would love to have you! Just go away from here.

I recently moved from an apartment building where roughly one third the tenants were Somali refugees fleeing persecution by Muslim extremists. Were they grateful? Hell no! They pissed all over our culture. They admitted to us in private they lived apart from their husbands so they could cash in on benefits like Social Security and welfare. They pretended to not speak English anytime anyone had a complaint, then spoke really good English as soon as they had a problem with you!

When I traveled abroad as a teenager, I was told I was essentially an unofficial ambassador of my country, and to represent the best of the US. I went to Germany. Did I point out how my host father – who had belonged to the Hitler Youth – helped murder millions of Jews? No. I held my tongue, in the interests  of civility. I even helped welcome the first exchange of students from Israel to the Bundesrepublik! Talk about surreal.

California, much to all our chagrin, has been an official part of the United State of America for a long time now. Sorry, Mexico. That was a war you lost. Deal with it.

If students attending schools in the US don’t like America, or white people, or the US flag, let them sneak across the border into Juarez and take their chances with the drug cartels.

Those Somali bints who came to our country because, in their own, they would have been cruelly murdered should be kissing our flag, not spitting on it. But, because it might offend their delicate Muslim sensibilities, we weren’t allowed to use words like “God” or “Christmas” in common areas of the apartment complex.

When I was in Europe, I got damned tired of apologizing for being a citizen of the greatest country on earth, and I’m sure as hell not going to apologize for it right here at home. Don’t like the US flag? Get the hell out! Because, in truth, the US flag symbolizes everything that you immigrant bastards dream of: freedom from political oppression, freedom of speech, freedom from maddog dictators like Chavez and Castro. Ask your first generation parents why they fled here in the first place.

And, before you rush to comment on how xenophobic I am, consider I spent months and months with Spanish flashcards, watching Univision, Two years ago, I celebrated Thanksgiving with a Mexican family. I love immigrants who come here because they want to participate in the American dream.

My own family traces its roots to a 13th century German alchemist. We all came from somewhere else. Even Native Americans crossed the Bering Sea to get here.

God Bless America

America is a melting pot, not Mulligan Stew. See, in a melting pot, you throw in different ingredients and the flavors blend into a more robust whole. We call this whole America, and all nations are welcome. But we don’t do this multicultural bullshit where you can take advantage of our good graces while crapping on our dinner plates.

That 13 year old boy is the victim. Not the Latino students he so violently oppressed by daring to display the flag of the country in which they live and prosper.

I fly my flag proudly.

This is why conservatives hate multiculturalism. Multiculturalism isn’t about a “melting pot.” It’s about cutting up the vegetables, the meats, adding the spices … and then never turning on the stove. Yeah, you can live in the US and be a proud Mexican. God bless you! But you are also a proud American. And you know damn well if I went to your mother country, you would expect some respect for your language and your traditions.

So buck up, grow a pair and stop disrespecting us. Our flag stands for all who live here. If that’s a threat to you, then you are clearly in the wrong place.

 

(FYI: This post was partially fueled by Monarch Vodka, pomegranate juice and Sprite. Sorry, Mom.)

Red Eye” air date – November 13, 2010. Guests: Shira Lazar, Paul Mecurio and Rick Leventhal. Cast: Host – Greg Gutfeld, Sequential Hermaphroditic Sidekick – Bill Schulz and Ombudsman – TV’s Andy Levy

The views in this post are entirely my own (except where I’m quoting.) Neither “Red Eye” nor Fox News endorse or support my “Red Eye” posts. I am not affiliated with the show in any way, other than being an avid fan.

Help a hard working “Red Eye” fan. Support the campaign to get my posts mentioned on the show (just once!) Write to “Red Eye” and mention this blog.

Comments
4 Responses to “Red Eye: Love It or Leave It!”
  1. Polly Hoar says:

    Great Post! (and BTW, your fuel of choice is called a “Flying Nun”)

  2. Alicehankey says:

    My goodness, that was exhilarating! I have been following you on twitter, but if this is at all representative of your blogposts, I think I’ll have to add you to my RSS feed. I do love a happy and unapologetic smackdown..

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Chris Barnhart and EvanPokroy, sjsturkie. sjsturkie said: RT @EvanPokroy: This. http://ow.ly/39iYR Sing it @chrisbarnhart Sing it. […]



Leave a Reply

  • wordpress blog stats
  • Performancing Metrics
  • Globe of Blogs
