Red Eye: Recap

Tonight’s “Red Eye” episode wasn’t the best. Don’t get me wrong; I enjoy them all. But something just felt a little … flat to me, despite excellent guests. Also, I’m tired from battling liberal trolls who want to force their brand of tolerance down my throat.

My favorite moment was a comment sent to me in email by someone who “officially” thinks I’m a secret heterosexual. I don’t think I’ve ever been straight bashed before. I wear it as a badge of a) honor b) bemusement c) STFU you sad, sad little man from NC.

Also, I got a new toy in the mail: a Palm Pixi. I love it! My first touchscreen. I feel like less of a 21st century luddite than I did yesterday, which is to say, not at all. Still, it’s nifty.

All this means I don’t really have enough energy to write any more about a story in depth. Plus, none of the stories seemed to grab me. Therefore, I thought I’d just give highlights.

Terrorist Dines at Pentagon – Apparently, famed terrorist Anwar Al-Awlawki was mistaken for a moderate Muslim just months after 9/11. He was invited to the Pentagon for dinner.

Who eats dinner at the Pentagon? I wonder what the food is like. I know firsthand they have excellent coffee mugs. I still have mine and use it to frighten my liberal, anti-establishment friends whenever possible.

Christian Hartsock has tips for Tea Party activists at Big Journalism – Which you can read here.

I’m sorry, but I like the nutty costumes. Why can’t political activism be fun? Of course, people will make fun, but who cares? As Bill Schulz pointed out on tonight’s episode: if you’re going to wear knickers, you gotta develop a thick skin about the teasing.

Other than that, Hartsock makes some interesting points.

Ginni Thomas leaves bizarre phone message for Anita Hill – Really, Ginni? After 19 years, now you want an apology? Anita Hill responded by informing the security of Brandeis University, where she works. They, in turn, called the FBI.

*sigh*

In other news from 1991… *crickets*

The Situation has penned a book – It’s brilliantly titled “Here’s the Situation.

I got 500 page views yesterday. This guy makes $10 Million a year for coining the acronym “GTL.” (Yes, it is, Andy Levy.) There should be a t-shirt for that.

In other news, Snooki has been named a professor of modern culture at Harvard University.

Virginia Beach GOP Chair resigns after forwarding a racist email – David Bartholomew is a total schmuck. I think we’ve probably all told jokes of which we wouldn’t be proud were they to be shared with the world. Sometimes, it’s about context. And sometimes, they’re just plain wrong.

Forwarding an email without commenting is a tacit endorsement, as “Red Eye” guest Patti Ann Browne so adeptly pointed out.

Bartholomew’s excuse – that he was just getting familiar with the Internet – makes him sound even more stupid.

The Single Girls’ Guide to Meeting European Men – Um, yeah. Sadly, it appears to be a real thing, not just a joke.

There are six other videos! And, a blog.

Ha! Gotcha. She’s totally joking … for the most part.

And she lives in Seattle. We’re so proud.

Sorry I didn’t have a pithier commentary for you. I’ll leave you in Katherine’s capable hands. Until tomorrow, when I’m sure I’ll be all sick of playing with my new toy.

Red Eye” air date – October 21, 2010. Guests: Patti Ann Browne, John Gibson and Jason Kanter. Cast: Host – Greg Gutfeld, Sequential Hermaphroditic Sidekick – Bill Schulz and Ombudsman – TV’s Andy Levy

The views in this post are entirely my own (except where I’m quoting.) Neither “Red Eye” nor Fox News endorse or support my “Red Eye” posts. I am not affiliated with the show in any way, other than being an avid fan.

Help a hard working “Red Eye” fan. Support the campaign to get my posts mentioned on the show (just once!) Write to “Red Eye” and mention this blog.

Leave a Reply

