Red Eye: Like, TOTES the Voice of a Generation

Boom Boom ... Pow? Image by "Jumping Cheese" at Wikipedia

Tonight’s “Red Eye” was a hoot. For one, Jim Norton was on, and he is always hilarious. Also, there was an interview with Bill O’Reilly where the erstwhile FOX host discussed who was a pinhead and who a patriot … in the world of famous television animals and schlock Japanese film monsters. Highly important!

And, of course, there was the Greg-Alogue. Mostly, it was about Maureen Dowd, but who cares? As Norton pointed out, she’s boring. It was also about everyone’s favorite celebrity Republican daughter: Meghan McCain.

As Greg Gutfeld mentioned

Yep: when you’re looking for a chick to bang on a conservative chick, you can always count on double M. She criticizes O’Donnell for being inexperienced -and I, for one, totally back Meg on this. She may be the foremost authority.

Gutfeld was referencing a recent interview, in which Meggie Mac called Christine O’Donnell, the Republican candidate for US Senate from Delaware, a nut job. And, also, inexperienced.

This is typical Meggie. Yes, she went to college. She has a website and a column. She’s also a horrible writer and a mediocre thinker, who wouldn’t have a career at all if it weren’t for the fame of her father.

In the interests of fairness, I searched the Web for McCain’s rebuttal to the recent right wing attacks against her frequent negative commentary about conservative women, and conservatism in general.

I went to her website, but it was nothing more than an advertisement for her book, “Dirty, Sexy Politics,” which I refuse to read because oh, the stupid.

I searched her Twitter feed. Naturally, because I once said something critical of her, she has me blocked, so I had to open a different browser session and navigate to it anonymously.

Here’s my favorite tweet du jour

apparently if I were an a-cup my comments about Christine O’Donnell would have been a lot less offensive, didn’t we do this 2 years ago?

Yes, because it’s all about her boobs. She who criticizes O’Donnell is a righteous thinker, the voice of a young Republican generation and offers a well-reasoned opinion. We who criticize Meggie are chest-obsessed pseudo-intellectuals.

There was a bit of a back and forth on “Red Eye.” As TV’s Andy Levy pointed out, O’Donnell has the right to run for Senate, and Meghan McCain has the right to criticize her. Likewise, we have the right to criticize McCain.

Here’s a tweet from October 11th

Oh my, my, my, I just shamelessly flirted my way out of an awkward encounter

Well done.

McCain’s recent brushes with fame include a rave review of her book on “The Huffington Post,” as well as interviews with Christiane Amanpour and Rachel Maddow.

One has to wonder, when one is so sought out and beloved by the Left, is one an effective Republican?

I realize Meghan is socially liberal. She goes on an on about gay this and gay that. But her sole function seems to be, as Gutfeld pointed out tonight, being marched out by the mainstream media and denouncing strong conservatives.

How, exactly, does Meggie think this advances the Republican party?

McCain considers O’Donnell’s inexperience to be making a mockery of American politics, but it’s McCain who is mocking us… all of us. The liberal media eats her up. Because she claims to be a conservative, they can claim to be entertaining both sides of an issue or a candidate, when really, McCain just parrots liberal talking points.

Truthfully, McCain made much better arguments against O’Donnell in her “Daily Beast” post than in her interview.

Jim Norton said

I like her, I really do. It’s nice to see a dissenting view within the party.

OK. I agree. Conservatives constantly talk about how we’re not hive-minded robots. We can dissent. If you’re going to make your fame and fortune off of being a gadfly though, you should have something intelligent to say. Not, “Gee, you all wouldn’t mind me so much if I had smaller tits.”

Also, if the only people who embrace your conservatism are far left liberals (the excellent Mr. Norton excepted, of course), you might want to consider whether it’s conservatism at all. When even RINOs think you’re a RINO, maybe it’s time to make it official and change parties.

On the bright side, I once held Meghan McCain up to my ear and heard the ocean. I like the ocean, so there’s that.

Red Eye” air date – October 19, 2010. Guests: Angela McGlowan, Juliet Huddy and Jim Norton. Cast: Host – Greg Gutfeld, Sequential Hermaphroditic Sidekick – Bill Schulz and Ombudsman – TV’s Andy Levy

The views in this post are entirely my own (except where I’m quoting.) Neither “Red Eye” nor Fox News endorse or support my “Red Eye” posts. I am not affiliated with the show in any way, other than being an avid fan.

Help a hard working “Red Eye” fan. Support the campaign to get my posts mentioned on the show (just once!) Write to “Red Eye” and mention this blog.

 

Comments
3 Responses to “Red Eye: Like, TOTES the Voice of a Generation”
  1. kla says:

    Thank you thank you for saying what we all want to. Things would go a lot smoother if she would just admit she’s not a conservative girl. And that’s okay. She needs to be honest with herself.

  2. DCG says:

    Like father, like daughter. RINO runs in their blood. Just go away Meghan and move to the other side. We don’t need any more of your so-called “Republican” POV.

  3. Sirrahc says:

    Yes, there’s that… and she’s got great boobs. (So I hear.)

Leave a Reply

