Red Eye: Volvo Killer, Qu’est Que C’est

Yes, I'm 12.

Several months ago, in response to a couple “Hottest Conservative Babes/Hunks” lists, I decided to stop the subtlety and do my own list : The 10 Biggest Dicks … of the leftist media.

If I had the list to do over again today, I’d probably make some different choices. I mean, including Maddow was high-larious, but several of the other spots might have been better used. I doubt, however, that my number one pick would have changed at all.

Allow me to engage in a bit of literary solipsism and quote myself

When Rick Sanchez isn’t on CNN promoting Rick’s List, which includes the most intriguing person of the day and the list you “don’t want to be on,” Mr. Sanchez is busy killing innocent pedestrians while driving drunk.

Like many liberal “journalists,” Sanchez has no problem blaming violence on the words of conservative news personalities like Glenn Beck and Sean Hannity. Unfortunately, while words may hurt like a fist, they don’t hurt quite as much as a Volvo.

It appears I was wrong. As Greg Gutfeld mentioned on the most recent episode of “Red Eye,” sometimes words can kill. In this case, they were Rick Sanchez’ own words and the fatality was his career.

Recently, Sanchez joined host Pete Dominick on the Sirius Radio show “Standup!” where he said the following

Why is Sanchez so frustrated, do you think? Having one’s own show on CNN isn’t successful enough for the son of poor, blue collar immigrants? Sure, no one watched it. It was on CNN, after all. But it was there, Rick.

And, really. Blaming the Jews? How original. At least, when I was prone to glass ceiling conspiracies, I had the decency and the creative intelligence to invent my own secret masters: Romanian circus midgets. I’m telling you, people. Those guys are fierce.

Consequently, exactly one person was surprised when CNN made the following statement on Friday, according to Gutfeld

Rick Sanchez is no longer with the company. We thank Rick for his years of service and wish him well.

Oops.

I’m going to miss you, big guy. Your special brand of nuttery will leave a little hole in my heart. A little, dunce cap-shaped hole.

Moron.

Who the hell goes on a very popular radio show, blasts his employers and makes wildly bigoted remarks? Or, as one Twitter user put it

Rick Sanchez not on Rick’s List today. Also, definitely off Schindler’s List.

TV’s Andy Levy broke the rest of the story during his Halftime Report

I’m told Rick Sanchez left CNN to spend less time with the Jews.

By the way, Rick Sanchez was doing book signings today for hew new book “Stop Your Whining, Anne Frank.” Also, you can read more about his views in his pamphlet “The Protocols of the Elders of CNN.”

Way to go, Sanchez. Way to go. The media suffers a dearth Latino broadcasters. If you’d kept your creepy, antisemitic views to yourself (and, you know, not killed that one guy), well … it’s hard to say. Maybe, someday, you could have been the next Geraldo. (With apologies to the NAHJ: an excellent organization. The check is in the mail. Also, the Society of Awkward Mustaches.)

Or, perhaps, a male Helen Thomas

Helen Thomas Vacations in Poland

Helen Thomas Vacations in Poland

On a brighter note: CNN announced later in the day the collective IQ of the mainstream media increased by 25 points.

Now, let us never speak of him again.

Red Eye” air date – October 2, 2010. Guests: Jill Dobson, Jamie Lissow and Nick Gillespie. Cast: Host – Greg Gutfeld, Sequential Hermaphroditic Sidekick – Bill Schulz and Ombudsman – TV’s Andy Levy

The views in this post are entirely my own (except where I’m quoting.) Neither “Red Eye” nor Fox News endorse or support my “Red Eye” posts. I am not affiliated with the show in any way, other than being an avid fan.

Help a hard working “Red Eye” fan. Support the campaign to get my posts mentioned on the show (just once!) Write to “Red Eye” and mention this blog.

Comments
2 Responses to “Red Eye: Volvo Killer, Qu’est Que C’est”
  1. me again says:

    heard the news listening to conservative talk radio in the mini-van…my spontanious guffah almost lead to spoilage…my first thought was of CHRIS IS RIGHT…you been basting that turkey for months …ohh wee!.. he is so done … personally ..my nash is corned beef on rye..extra lean

  2. DCG says:

    Good riddance. Libs are miserable people, blaming others for “hate” speech while practicing it, using classwarfare while those w/ their own shows makes millions, etc. Sanchez does project too much…at least his drunk driving, killing arse is off the air.

Leave a Reply

  • wordpress blog stats
  • Performancing Metrics
  • Globe of Blogs
